top of page

Shanon Norman gladly accepts the role as Millie Spooner

I had so much fun playing Gig in a previous DDT production ("Murder at the Grand Hotel") that I decided to audition for DDT's current show ("Murder on the Red Carpet") and I landed the role of Millie Spooner. What's great about working with Charla Garrison, owner of DDT, is that she casts two actors for each role so that there is no pressure in having to be at every single show. She's also a true sweetheart with a heart of gold.

The show itself is very, very funny and I get to really make my character over-the-top and silly. I'm playing her with the memory of many New Yorker ladies that I've had the pleasure of knowing and befriending throughout the years. I love thick accents and large exaggerations. Millie is definitely letting me play with that.

Below is Shanon Norman, Mallory Clark, and Chase Mullen with a guest at Detective Dinner Theater.

bottom of page